What an adventure so far!

Well I have free wi-fi in my hotel room here in Minneapolis for starters, but I couldn’t get on last night to post everything that I wanted to. Turns out my capslock was on (shakes head in shame) I can’t believe I was pulling such a rookie move! Granted this laptop doesn’t make it super obvious when your capslock is on so I’ll blame it on that (cough).

I tried Uber and Lyft last night and both of my drivers were excellent! So much fun just talking with them! Even made a new FB friend! Had a GuinnessΒ at Kiernan’s Irish pub last night it was most excellent πŸ™‚

IMG_4044
Stepping out as Death from the Endless. None of the other geeks noticed or maybe they were a little to chilled to look at Death in the face πŸ˜‰ Total luck that I was sitting below Titanic memorabilia at the time. I randomly picked an empty table to sit at.

I took almost 300 photos, but I didn’t want to overload this post so here is 25 of some of my favorites πŸ™‚ I promise to post a flickr slideshow later when I have more time πŸ™‚

IMG_3656
The Weta booth was so cool!
IMG_3667
Loved these goggles!
IMG_3690
Of course the Delorian made an appearance!
IMG_3692
Female ghostbusters are awesome πŸ™‚
IMG_3700
This lady makes some awesome dragons πŸ™‚ Also cute and fuzzy!
IMG_3706
This guy made all these amazing awesome metal figures out of everyday stuff!
IMG_3717
This woman and her apprentice (on the left) are amazing! These leather outfits were stunning and I was totally in love!
IMG_3732
She was adorable and her friend/family member (?) made the gear she is wearing!
IMG_3733
The awesome gear!
IMG_3755
These guys were pretty cool too! Loved the get-up!
IMG_3768
Captain Morgan!
IMG_3769
This was an awesome costume! Truly loved it!
IMG_3794
This was an awesome combination of crazy lol!
IMG_3795
Loved all of these costumes!
IMG_3797
Very cool!
IMG_3806
Who knew Jaime was out walking around πŸ˜‰
IMG_3824
This guy from Weta had this amazing ring that a friend made for him (he calls her a spider). Love people who are so talented!
IMG_3828
Of course he showed up to steal your soul!
IMG_3832
This guy was awesome πŸ™‚ He saw me taking the shot and decided to go for the brains!
IMG_3834
Really awesome Batman!
IMG_3902
This costume was truly awesome!
IMG_3906
I loved the work these girls put into their costumes! Truly awesome πŸ™‚ Who doesn’t love Anime?
IMG_3907
A female Doctor!
IMG_3922
Had to capture this πŸ™‚ Truly precious πŸ™‚ Batman and Joker getting along!
IMG_3931
This woman was awesome too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

