Nominated to share my reading habits ;p

Thank you Kayla for the nomination 🙂 I love to share little tid bits.

You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?

Usually it depends on my mood. Just like with movies or music 🙂

You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or commit?

Depends on the book. There are some books that I have  hopes that it will just get better and will trudge through, but I have definitely quit on some books before.

The end of the year is coming and you’re so close yet so far away on your GoodReads challenge. Do you quit or commit?

I never even bother to do a GoodReads challenge :s My reading habits have seriously sucked lately. Too much going on in life I have a hard time making time for reading 😦

The covers of a series you love DO. NOT. MATCH. How do you cope?

I’ll deal. If the book is good enough it doesn’t matter what the cover looks like.

Everyone and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?

Usually my good friend from high school. Her and I have very similar tastes and can sit back and laugh about the things other people just don’t get.

You’re reading a book and you’re about to start crying in public. How do you deal?

Oh I will cry in public. I’ll just try to cleverly hide it or suck those tears back in.

You don’t want ANYONE borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people “nope” when they ask?

I love to borrow my books out to people! I’m all about sharing a good read 🙂

You’ve picked up and put down five different books in the past month. How do you get over the reading slump?

That is a tricky one. I’m still in it so I’ll get back to you when I’m out 😉

There are so many new books coming out that you are dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

Oh I’ll probably buy them all. I have an addiction and I’m not afraid to admit it.

After you’ve bought a new book you want to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf until you actually read them?

Depends on how much I have going on in my life. There are some that have probably have sat for a year or longer. I will get to them exactly when I mean to. I couldn’t even tell you how many books I’m in the middle of reading right now.

One thought on “Nominated to share my reading habits ;p

Leave a Reply

