Long story made short…

Summer got overly busy with my son home more often and plenty of activities to devote my time to so I took a minor break from the internet for a few months. But I’m back! With great news! Let’s start with my tickets for opening night of Star Wars: Force Awakens are secured as well is an early showing that Saturday to take my son to see it. 

Secondly Bambi’s mom threw herself in front of my vehicle as a sacrifice to help me save money by no longer having a car payment! I’m now for the next 6-12 months driving my partners Ford pickup. I feel pretty stoked about that. Both the truck and the money saving!

 

Car cost more to fix then it was worth! Thanks Progressive!
 
Thirdly I’ve been seriously been itching to game again and stream ta boot!! Seeing Simon return to Yogscast was awesome and now everyone I know is streaming it’s killing me! So maybe I’ll be able to get a better computer soon? 

Last but not least during my social media hiatus I found myself majorly catching up on web comics and finding new addictions! I forgot all about my first intro to steampunk through Girl Genius and I’m finally caught up! Hive Works rocks! My new addiction/love is Stand Still * Stay Silent that is a post apocalyptic awesomeness that has me enthralled! You guys have to check them out! I’ve become addicted to a lot of web comics that I keep up with (Love Not FoundtheEnd, Namesake, The Glass Scientists, Metacarpolis, Wilde Life, Alice and the Nightmare, Lost Nightmare, Sister Claire, Prague Race and Heart Shaped Skull to name some of my faves!!) There is so much more, but I’ll let you choose your own adventure 😝

Leave a Reply

